sony pictures logo sony logo

Sony Pictures Animation Art of Hotel Transylvania 3

about / Filmmakers

Thurop Van Orman

Thurop Van Orman


Sony Pictures Animation

Thurop Van Orman is an American animator, voice artist, writer, producer and director known for creating the animated series "The Marvelous Misadventures of Flapjack." Van Orman studied character animation at the California Institute of the Arts, then went on to work as a writer and storyboard artist for "The Powerpuff Girls," "Camp Lazlo," and "The Grim Adventures of Billy & Mandy." He is known for producing "Adventure Time," "Sanjay and Craig," "Home: Adventure's with Tip and Oh," and lending his voice to "Gravity Falls" and "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles." He has been nominated for two Emmy's for his work on "Adventure Time" with Finn and Jake and "The Marvelous Misadventures of Flapjack."

Josh Gad, Leslie Jones, Bill Hader, Rachel Bloom, Awkwafina, Sterling K. Brown, Eugenio Derbez, Danny McBride, Peter Dinklage, Pete Davidson, Zach Woods, Maya Rudolph, Lil Rel Howery, Dove Cameron, Tony Hale, Nicki Minaj, Beck Bennett, Brooklynn Prince, and JoJo Siwa. The film will be released by Sony Pictures in Summer 2019.

Please enable Javascript to view this site.